top of page

One week to go!

So there is only one week to go before The Grant Bradley Gallery in Bristol open their doors for visitors to see some of my work and other artists from the country. I am currently labeling, pricing and wrapping all the pieces up. Its nice to see a wide range of work i have produced for this exhibition.

Whilst preparing for the exhibition i have been trying to fire some of my final pieces at a friend's studio. I went to collect my last piece this week and when i went to collect it from my car, i broke it! I was so devastated. The shape was something i had been planning for a while and hadn't been able to throw on a wheel so i decided to do some slab work. I originally made 2 but one broke at bisque due to cracks when drying out made it weaken. I feel as though the colours came out really well on this pieces too. I decided it was too nice to through in the bin, so i have stuck the pieces together and it in now placed in my sitting room to constantly remind me of what i want to achieve. When i do then i might throw it away. Fingers crossed.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page